Posted by: Van Colombo | March 25, 2010

Can’t print more than the first page on Mozilla Firefox

I had an error in my InBox today regarding the subjected issue. I read through most of the forums but could not find a clue. Then after bit of trial and error I found a fix (to my issue) and came to the following conclusion.

  • Cannot put the blame on FF
  • I had no FRAMES in my page, so that was out of the question.
  • I found that MS IE is quite lenient when following standards appose to FF. Firefox tries to stick to rules.

On my page i had the top DIV tag with a style like the following line;
<div style=”width:590px; margin-left:auto; margin-right:auto;overflow: hidden;  “>

The print out for multi page worked when I changed the line to;
<div style=”width:590px; height:100%;”>

It worked like a charm.

Leave a Reply

Categories

